Can’t Hold Me Down

Okay so I’ve been dealing with this manic depressive mood type bullshit for about a month now! The first week was kinda of a blur, nothing I couldn’t handle. Week two, okay now lets see if I can shake this shit off…NOPE! Tried all my personal, secret remedies (hugs, kisses, music, talking on the phone…etc) NOTHING! Actually that only made me feel worse because it didn’t work. So that Friday came and when I woke up, WHAT THE HEAVEN! I felt GREAT! It was that manic feeling of I’M ON TOP OF THE WORLD AND NO ONE OR THING CAN GET ME DOWN! It was awesome, it was the complete opposite of what I had been feeling. I was so amazed by this disorder, how could it just take me to the lowest of lows to the highest of highs to fast. There was no in between just 0-100 real quick! But the amazement was quickly over once I thought about how I could switch back to being low. I decided to get on with my happy day and hoped that the good feeling would last. It did, until the next day that is. I was back to feeling down. I sucked it up that day and the next day…it was worst! Now to today when things must be done, I managed to get out of bed and hit the studio for a few hours, got the the kids to and from school and help cook dinner. Through it all I felt depressed and sad, but I’m a fighter and I get shit done! Only time will tell what tomorrow will bring.

Leave a comment