Attack!

Think about when you were a kid getting out of a swimming pool and your towel was wet. Remember how you would take one end and someone else took the other and you would twist and twist to get the water out. Well that is how my stomach feels when I’m having an anxiety attack. I have super severe nausea, so severe it makes me not want to breathe. Following that is the vomiting, excessive sweating, light diarrhea, the shakes, convulsions/ticks and chills. Not to mention I still have nausea. I can’t control it, I can’t stop it, but it does control me! It shows up anywhere at any time. I’m afraid to leave my home, I can’t go out to eat or to a party. I don’t want people to see me this way. Did I tell you 85% of the time this happens at least once a day! When it’s all said and done I feel like I’m coming out of a seizure, exhausted!

Leave a Reply

